2014 Election Information

November 4, 2014 General Election

On Election Day, Collin County voters may vote at the Prosper ISD Central Administration Building, located at 605 E. 7th Street in Prosper, or at any of the Collin County Vote Centers. 

Prosper Municipal Chambers will serve as a polling location for early voting for the November 4, 2014 General Election for Collin County voters.

The Town of Prosper is situated in two counties—Denton County and Collin County. Please click on the appropriate link to determine if you are registered to vote in Denton County or Collin County.

Voter Registration Card Search - Collin County
Voter Registration Card Search - Denton County

Please click on the appropriate link for polling locations, dates and hours for each county:

Collin County Residents
Denton County Residents

Texas Secretary of State John Steen announced on June 25, 2013, that photo identification will now be required when voting in Texas elections.  Click on one of the links below for more information:

Photo ID Requirements (English)
Photo ID Requirements (Spanish)

The Secretary of State serves as the Chief Election Officer for the state of Texas, assisting county election officials and ensuring the uniform application and interpretation of election laws through the state. This office may be contacted at 800.252.VOTE (8683) or 512.463.5650 or via http://www.sos.state.tx.us/. The Texas Secretary of State created http://www.votexas.org/ to provide election information such as where to vote, what to bring, what the process is like, and much more, in a user friendly format.

Texas Ethics Commission provides guidance to candidates and political parties to maintain equality for all involved in the election process. The Commission may be contacted at 512.463.5800 or http://www.ethics.state.tx.us/

To register to vote or change your voter registration information, please contact your county's Elections Administration.